Programs

Camp TAG Winter

Camp TAG Winter 2021 - Registration Will Open September 1!

Camp TAG provides a safe place for children with food allergies, eosinophilic disorders, FPIES, Celiac disease, atopic dermatitis (eczema), and asthma and their non-allergic siblings to have fun. Since Camp TAG remains virtual due to COVID-19, we want to stay connected with our families. Last Winter, we had 78 campers and 23 teen counselors from 34 states. Our Camp TAG Winter program will be a 3-day Camp TAG.

Camp TAG will consist of three (3), 90-minute Zoom sessions with FAACT staff and teen counselors helping lead the sessions - with one session per day: December 27, 28, 29.

Age groups: 4-6, 7-8, 9-10, and 11-13.

During each 90-minute session, we will cover an education activity, a craft, and a camp game along with fun conversations. The campers will still learn the Camp TAG song during sessions. Each session will be different.

Each camper will receive a Camp TAG box that includes:

  • Three (3) camp craft kits
  • One (1) FAACT Camp TAG Virtual Winter 2021 t-shirt
  • Auvi-Q and Epi-Pen auto-injector trainers
  • FAACT resources
  • Other fun goodies

Due to the holidays and possibly shipping delays, Camp TAG Registration Deadline is Friday, November 19!


Schedule

The sessions will take place on:
Monday, December 27
Tuesday, December 28
Wednesday, December 29

There are 20 spots available for each age group. Each camper will participate each day.

Ages 4-6: 

  • 11am-12:30pm EST / 8am-9:30am PST

Ages 7-8: 

  • 12:30pm-2:00pm EST / 9:30am-11am PST

Ages 9-10:

  • 2pm-3:30pm EST / 11am-12:30pm PST

Ages 11-13:

  • 3:30pm-5:00pm EST / 12:30pm-2pm PST

Camper Applications

Camper applications will be available September 1.


Registration and Payment

Due to the holidays and possibly shipping delays, Camp TAG Registration Deadline is Friday, November 19!

Registration per camper: $85.

Registration fee covers the Camp TAG box with all crafts/supplies for the 3 sessions, Camp TAG t-shirt, FAACT resources & swag, Auvi-Q & Epi-Pen trainers, and other goodies plus shipping.

Registration payments must be made in full online at time of registration or by check via mail sent to: FAACT, P.O. Box 511, West Chester, OH 45071. If paying online, please go to FAACT's Donate page. Click on "Other" and enter the amount of your camp registration fee, and enter "Camp TAG Winter 2021" in the "Reason" box. All payments online are secure through our PayPal account.


Teen Counselor Applications

Teens, ages 14+, can volunteer as teen counselors and receive community service hours for their time (5 hours). Each teen counselor will receive a package that includes:

  • One (1) FAACT Camp TAG Virtual Winter 2021 t-shirt
  • Crafts/supplies for the 3 sessions
  • Auvi-Q & Epi-Pen trainers
  • FAACT resources

Teen applications will be available September 1.

Participation fee for teen counselors is $50. 

Registration payments must be made in full online at time of registration or by check via mail sent to: FAACT, P.O. Box 511, West Chester, OH 45071. If paying online, please go to FAACT's Donate page. Click on "Other" and enter the amount of your camp registration fee, and enter "Camp TAG Winter 2021" in the "Reason" box. All payments online are secure through our PayPal account.


We hope you welcome Camp TAG into your homes this Winter to keep the Camp TAG momentum going until we see each other Summer 2022!